Close this search box.



This Interim Devon Carbon Plan has been written for the Devon Climate Emergency Response Group, on behalf of the people of Devon, by the Net-Zero Task Force with support from the secretariat, provided by Devon County Council. The Net-Zero Task Force is chaired
by Patrick Devine-Wright and its members are Cornelia Guell, Gill Westcott, Hannah Lawrie, Harry Bonnell, Iain Stewart, Ian Bailey, Ian Hutchcroft, James Shorten, Kerry Hayes, Laura Cardenas, Lyndis Cole, Nik Bowyer, Sue Goodfellow and Tim Jones.

Thank you to all Devon’s citizens who have contributed to the plan through their responses to the Public Call for Evidence and through participation in the Thematic Hearings, as well as through ongoing support and technical advice.

We are grateful for the considerable input and feedback received from the partner organisations of the Devon Climate Emergency Response Group and advice from the Met Office. The partner organisations are: Dartmoor National Park Authority, Devon Association
of Local Councils, Devon County Council, Devon & Cornwall Police, Devon Cornwall and the Isles of Scilly Local Resilience Forum, Devon Wildlife Trust, East Devon District Council, Environment Agency, Exeter City Council, Exmoor National Park Authority, Heart of the
South West Local Enterprise Partnership, Mid Devon District Council, National Farmers Union, Natural Devon, NHS Devon Clinical Commissioning Group, NHS South Western Ambulance Service, North Devon Council, Plymouth City Council, Public Health Devon,
Public Health England, South Hams District Council, South West Water, Teignbridge District Council, Torbay Council, Torridge District Council, University of Exeter, University of Plymouth, West Devon Borough Council and Western Power Distribution.

Design: Unleashed Web, Exeter
Printing: Stormpress, Exeter
This document is printed on 100% post-consumer recycled paper using a biomass dry toner derived from plant-based materials.

Scroll to Top